治療

保持警惕

營養、運動和體重控制在預防糖尿病方面相當重要。如果您已經患有糖尿病,某些習慣可以幫助預防或降低併發症的風險。注意您所吃的東西,以及每天的體力活動量。糖尿病治療著重於降低血糖水平,預防疾病的長期有害影響。如果您患有糖尿病或有罹患糖尿病的風險,通過飲食和運動控制體重尤為重要。

您的醫生所開的糖尿病治療可能包括以下各項:

  • 飲食管理
  • 經常進行體力活動
  • 使用稱為“血糖儀”的裝置定期檢測血糖
  • 在某些情況下您的醫生所開的藥物,這些藥物有助於保持您的血糖在目標範圍內(通常為餐前 3.9 至 7.2 mmol/L(或 70 至 130 mg/dL),或開始進餐後一至兩個小時低于 10 mmol/L(或 180 mg/dL))1
    • 藥物可能包括影響您血液中葡萄糖含量的口服藥丸
    • 您的醫生也可能開胰島素,您用注射器或筆式裝置注射胰島素
  • 減肥或在某些情況下進行“減重”手術。
參考文獻:
1 What I need to know about Diabetes Medicines. National Diabetes Information Clearinghouse. http://diabetes.niddk.nih.gov/dm/pubs/medicines_ez/. Published February 2012. Updated February 16, 2012. Accessed August 12, 2013.

Treatment

Be Vigilant

Nutrition, exercise, and weight control are crucial in preventing diabetes. It’s important to be physically active and to keep your body weight in check. If you already have diabetes, certain habits can help prevent or decrease the risk of the complications. Pay attention to what you eat and how much physical activity you do each day. Treatment of diabetes focuses on lowering blood glucose levels and preventing the long-term harmful effects of the disease. Controlling your weight through diet and exercise is especially important if you have diabetes or are at risk for diabetes.
 
Treatment for diabetes prescribed by your doctor may include the following:
•Dietary management
Regular physical activity
Regular testing of your blood sugar using a device called a “glucometer”
Medication prescribed by your doctor in some cases, which helps keep your blood sugar in your target range (generally 3.9 to 7.2 mmol/L (or 70 to 130 mg/dL) before meals, and less than 10 mmol/L (or 180 mg/dL) one to two hours after the start of a meal)1
ο Medication may include pills taken orally that impact the amount of glucose in your blood stream
ο Your doctor may also prescribe insulin, which you inject with a syringe or pen device
Weight loss or “bariatric” surgery in some cases.
 
References:
1 What I need to know about Diabetes Medicines. National Diabetes Information Clearinghouse. http://diabetes.niddk.nih.gov/dm/pubs/medicines_ez/. Published February 2012. Updated February 16, 2012. Accessed August 12, 2013.