如何降低您的風險

您可以降低您的風險

概述:預防和管理您體重的步驟

通過選擇健康的生活方式 2 型糖尿病在很大程度上可以預防,包括以下方面:

吃健康的食物。攝入的熱量超過您消耗的熱量會導致體重增加,而體重增加是導致 2 型糖尿病的驅動因素。然而,一個人飲食的質量,尤其是脂肪和碳水化合物的質量,也會影響您罹患糖尿病的風險。1 以下是一些關於較優質飲食的一般指南:

減少以下飲食的攝入量: 增加以下飲食的攝入量:
白米飯和碳水化合物 糙米或其他全穀類
棕櫚和椰子油,部分氫化油     橄欖油、芥花籽油和其他植物油
加工肉製品、紅肉 雞肉、魚肉、豆類、豆腐
含糖飲料和果汁 水、不加糖的咖啡或茶
加工的零食 完整的水果或蔬菜、堅果 

或者您還可以包括:

  • 適量乳製品
  • 適量酒(男性每天最多兩杯,女性每天最多一杯)

哈佛健康飲食餐盤提供詳細的指南,幫助人們一目了然地做出最佳飲食選擇。查看哈佛健康飲食餐盤

多鍛煉。好的目標是每天30分鐘快走或一些相似的心血管運動。如果您日程表安排得很緊,您可以將運動融入您的日常工作中。例如,走路或騎腳踏車上班以及走樓梯代替乘電梯可以幫助您維持更積極的生活方式。如果您有時間,嘗試更劇烈的運動方式,例如瑜伽、太極、慢跑或肌力訓練。2 找到您喜歡做的一種運動是維持您的健康和體重的好辦法。

不要吸煙:除了對您的心臟和肺有害之外,吸煙還會使罹患糖尿病的風險增加 45% 。1

保持充足的睡眠(每晚7-8小時):睡眠不足與諸如糖尿病的風險因素肥胖有關。睡眠時間太長(每晚超過 9 小時)也會增加您的風險。

留意您與您的環境如何相互作用,是進食還是運動。壓力和多重任務會導致您養成不健康的生活習慣,這會加劇糖尿病患病風險。

在中國進行的一項隨機試驗表明,飲食和運動習慣變化使葡萄糖耐量較低者的糖尿病風險降低瞭31%至46%,3 在印度、日本、歐洲和美國進行的研究中發現了相似的結果。4 控制這些風險因素對於預防2型糖尿病而言很重要。您可以自己行動起來降低您罹患糖尿病的風險,並改善您的健康。

參考文獻:

1 Hu, FB. Globalization of diabetes: The role of diet, lifestyle, and genes. Diabetes Care. 2011;34(6):1249-1257.
2 Grøntved A, Pan A, Mekary RA, et al. Muscle-Strengthening and Conditioning Activities and Risk of Type 2 Diabetes: A Prospective Study in Two Cohorts of US WomenPLoS Medicine. 2014;11(1):e1001587.
3 Pan XR, Li GW, Hu YH, et al. Effects of diet and exercise in preventing NIDDM in people with impaired glucose tolerance: the Da Qing IGT and Diabetes StudyDiabetes Care. 1997;20(4):537-544.
4 Chan JCN, Malik V, Jia W, et al. Diabetes in Asia: Epidemiology, Risk Factors, and PathophysiologyJAMA. 2009;301(20):2129-2140.

How to Reduce Your Risk

You Can Reduce Your Risk

Overview: Steps to Prevention and Managing Your Weight

Type 2 diabetes is largely preventable by making healthy lifestyle choices, including the following:

Eat a healthy diet. Taking in more calories than you expend leads to weight gain, which in turn is a driving factor of type 2 diabetes. However, the quality of one’s diet, especially the quality of fats and carbohydrates, can affect your diabetes risk as well.1 Below are some general guidelines for a better quality diet:

Cut down on: Instead, have more:
white rice and carbohydrates brown rice or other whole grains
palm and coconut oil, partially hydrogenated oils      olive oil, canola oil, or other vegetable oils
processed meat, red meat chicken, fish, beans, tofu
sugary drinks and juice water, unsweetened coffee or tea
processed snack foods whole fruits or vegetables, nuts

Optionally, you can also include:
•moderate amounts of dairy
•moderate amounts of alcohol (up to two drinks a day for men, up to one drink a day for women)

Take at look at the Harvard Healthy Eating Plate, which provides detailed guidance to help people make the best eating choices at a glance.

Get plenty of exercise. A good target is 30 minutes of brisk walking or some equivalent cardiovascular exercise each day. If you have a busy schedule, you can incorporate exercise into your daily routine. For example, walking or biking to work and taking the stairs instead of the elevator can help you maintain a more active lifestyle. If you have time, try more intense forms of exercise such as yoga, tai-chi, jogging, or resistance training.2 Finding a type of exercise you enjoy doing is a great way to maintain your health and your weight.

Don’t smoke: in addition to being bad for your heart and lungs, smoking is associated with a 45 percent increased risk of developing diabetes.1

Get enough sleep (7-8 hours a night): sleep deprivation is associated with diabetes risk factors such as obesity. Getting too much sleep (over 9 hours a night) can also increase your risk.

Be mindful about how you interact with your environment, whether it is eating or exercising. Stress and multi-tasking can lead you to develop unhealthy lifestyle habits, which can exacerbate diabetes risk factors.

One randomized trial in China showed that changes in dietary and exercise habits reduced diabetes risk by 31 percent to 46 percent in people with impaired glucose tolerance,3 and similar results have been found in India, Japan, Europe, and the U.S.4 Keeping these risk factors in check is important for preventing type 2 diabetes. You can take charge to lower your risk of developing diabetes and improve your health.

 

References:

1 Hu, FB. Globalization of diabetes: The role of diet, lifestyle, and genes. Diabetes Care. 2011;34(6):1249-1257.
2 Grøntved A, Pan A, Mekary RA, et al. Muscle-Strengthening and Conditioning Activities and Risk of Type 2 Diabetes: A Prospective Study in Two Cohorts of US Women. PLoS Medicine. 2014;11(1):e1001587.
3 Pan XR, Li GW, Hu YH, et al. Effects of diet and exercise in preventing NIDDM in people with impaired glucose tolerance: the Da Qing IGT and Diabetes Study. Diabetes Care. 1997;20(4):537-544.
4 Chan JCN, Malik V, Jia W, et al. Diabetes in Asia: Epidemiology, Risk Factors, and Pathophysiology. JAMA. 2009;301(20):2129-2140.